Skip to main content

USWBSI 2024 Scabinar

ScabinarThis live, two-hour webinar is intended for practitioner stakeholders
(farmers, crop consultants, extension personnel, and industry personnel) to attain insights on FHB and the best ways to manage FHB and associated mycotoxins in wheat and barley crops. 

Mark Your Calendars

Wednesday, March 13, 2024

11:00AM - 1:00PM Eastern
10:00AM-12:00PM Central
9:00AM-11:00AM Mountain
8:00AM-10:00AM Pacific

Program & Experts

Scabinar 2024 will feature experts from across different wheat and barley production regions in the U.S. who will provide the most current information on managing Fusarium head blight in wheat and barley. Building upon the information presented during Scabinar 2022, Scabinar 2024 will focus on fungicides and their use for management of Fusarium head blight and associated mycotoxins that can contaminate grain. Experts include:

Moderator: Andrew Friskop, North Dakota State University

  • History of fungicide testing, registrations, and use for FHB management in the U.S. | Carl Bradley, University of Kentucky

  • Efficacy of fungicides for FHB/DON management in wheat | Pierce Paul, The Ohio State Univesity

  • Efficacy of fungicide for FHB/DON management in winter barley | Christina Cowger, USDA-ARS

  • Fungicide application technology for FHB/DON management | Rob Proulx, North Dakota State University

  • Fungicide resistance risk and monitoring | Alyssa Koehler, University of Deleware

  • Panel Session | All speakers, plus Juliet Marshall, University of Idaho and Kelsey Andersen Onofre, Kansas State University

Registration

Free for all attendees.

 

The Scabinar is being hosted by the U.S. Wheat & Barley Scab Initiative via a Zoom webinar interface, link available once registered. The Scabinar will be recorded and posted after the event for reference.

Organizing Committee

Carl Bradley, University of Kentucky
Juliet Marshall, University of Idaho
Andrew Friskop, North Dakota State University

CCA CEU Credits

Certified Crop Adviser (CCA) continuing education units (CEUs) CEUs in the Integrated Pest Management category will be available as part of the live session. For more information about the Certified Crop Adviser program, visit www.certifiedcropadviser.org/.

 

Scabinar Archives

Scabinar 2022 > Recordings of both parts of the 2022 Scabinar were recorded and are available for viewing. CCA CEU credits are also available for the recorded content, successful completion of associated quizzes are required.

 

Questions?

Contact the USWBSI Networking & Facilitation Office (NFO) at nfo@scabusa.org or call 517.290.5023.